[Michlib-l] Wayne State SIS Faculty Hires, Promotions, and Retirements

Stephen Bajjaly dx1042 at wayne.edu
Thu Sep 21 09:40:32 EDT 2017

The Wayne State School of Information Sciences welcomes two new tenure track faculty for fall 2017:

Christine D'Arpa joins the SIS faculty from the iSchool at the University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign where she completed doctoral studies in Library and Information Science. Over the summer she successfully defended her dissertation entitled, "Procure, propagate, and diffuse among the people": The information services of the U.S. Department of Agriculture, 1862-1888."

Laura Sheble joins the SIS faculty from Duke University where she was the Margolis Fellow in Data Science at the Robert J. Margolis, MD, Center for Health Policy. Sheble received her PhD in 2014 from the School of Information and Library Science at the University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill.  She is a 2002 alumna of the Wayne State University School of Information Sciences.

The following SIS faculty received tenure and/or promotions as of fall 2017:

Hermina Anghelescu was promoted to professor.

Deborah Charbonneau was promoted to associate professor with tenure.

Xiangmin Zhang was promoted to associate professor with tenure.

The following SIS faculty retired of fall 2017:

Gordon (Barry) Neavill

Stephen T. Bajjaly
Associate Dean and Professor
School of Information Sciences
Wayne State University, Detroit, MI
e:  bajjaly at wayne.edu<mailto:bajjaly at wayne.edu>
p:  313.577.0350

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://mail3.mcls.org/pipermail/michlib-l/attachments/20170921/7fce41ff/attachment.html>

More information about the Michlib-l mailing list